The authors

egger.png

Anne Egger

Writer, essayist, iconographer and exhibition curator: four sides for one woman. Doctor in Art History (Panthéon-Sorbonne) since 1998 and passionate about research, Anne Egger has at least three hobbies: Surrealism, the Middle Ages and Flemish Art. As what she wrote about Robert Desnos, "her life is without emptiness". In line with her objective which is to make subjects known and loved that seem complicated or inaccessible, to inspire all audiences, Anne is the author of the booklets about Wifredo Lam, André Masson, Remedios Varo and Claude Cahun in our Collection Phares which each time offers a new or original approach to the artist.

fabrice-pascaud.jpg

Fabrice Pascaud.

 

Born in 1960 in Poitiers. He studied psychology and philosophy. He discovers surrealism around the age of 17 as well as esotericism. Reading André Breton’s work will be decisive. Passage in the artistic medium: Pathé cinema and comedian in the Renaud-Barrault company. 25 years in the press as editor of topics related to esotericism and parapsychology. Member of the Paris surrealist group in the 1990s. Member of the reading committee of the journal L’astrologue created by André Barbault from 2000 to 2010. Author of a monograph devoted to the plastic painter “Myriam Bat Yosef published by Somogy editions. From two books dealing with the symbolism of the tarot of Marseille published by Bussières editions. Collaboration with the surrealist review "Supérieur Inconnu" directed and created by Sarane Alexandrian. Has been an astrologer and tarologist for many years.

photo bio RHICHE.jpg

Rose-Hélène Iché

 

Born in 1972, Rose-Hélène Iché lives in Brittany in the Côtes d'Armor. She obtained a licence in Philosophy and worked for a long time for the press and the radio. She was also chief editor for cultural journals such as Latino (Paris), Les Cahiers de la sculpture and Sculpture & installations (Narbonne and London). Lecturer, specialist in surrealism (Brauner, Dominguez and the artists of La Main à Plume) and modern art, she was also interested in the period of the Occupation. In 2010, she took care of the commemorations of the centenary of the birth of Jacques Hérold and was curator of the exhibition organized at the Cantini Museum in Marseille. Historical advisor for the film by Fabrice Maze "Jacques Hérold", she is the author of the booklets about Jacques Hérold and Roberto Matta (to be published). She wrote - for the catalogs of the Artcurial House - texts on important works by Duchamp, Picasso, Picabia, Iché or Matta. Since 2016, she is the chief editor of the journal "Surrealismus".

roche.jpg

Gérard Roche

Gérard Roche used to be a teacher in Lyon. He is the author of several studies on the political history of intellectuals and on the surrealist movement: André Breton, Walter Benjamin, René Crevel, Benjamin Péret, Mary Low and Juan Breá, André Malraux. He prefaced the reissue of Benjamin Péret's collection: "Je ne mange pas ce pain-là" (Syllepse, 2010) and edited the Correspondence "André Breton Benjamin Péret. 1920-1959" (Gallimard, 2017). Since 2008 he has chaired the Association des amis de Benjamin Péret. He is the publication director of the "Cahiers Benjamin Péret" and has written the booklet dedicated to the latter, in the Collection Phares .

portrait_arnauld_pierre.jpg

Arnauld Pierre

Professor of history of contemporary art at Sorbonne University, recently curated the exhibitions "Nicolas Schöffer. Space, time, light "(LAM, Villeneuve-d'Ascq, 2018) and" Victor Vasarely. The Sharing of Forms ”(Center Pompidou, Paris, 2019, with Michel Gauthier). He has also published many other texts on eccentric forms of perception in optico-kinetic art. Also a specialist in Francis Picabia (Francis Picabia. Painting without aura, Gallimard, 2002), he is currently working on the insertion of the machine in the anthropological imagination of sexuality and filiation.

 

jmgphoto.jpg

Jean-Michel Goutier

Member of the last surrealist group around André Breton, Jean-Michel Goutier (born in 1935) poet Chanson de gesture (Soleil Noir, 1976), art critic and essayist, notably collaborated in the development of two exhibitions at the Centre Pompidou: André Breton, La beauté convulsive, in 1991, and La Révolution surréaliste 1919-1945, in 2002. He published in 1991: I see, I imagine, the poems-objects of Breton (Gallimard); participated in the Cahier de l'Herne: André Breton in 1998 and in 2007 edited the Carnets de L’Herne: André Breton, Ban the political parties. In 2003, he gave a conference at the Center Pompidou and the Comunidad de Madrid the following year: André Breton, a manifest collection. In 2009, wrote the Tribute for the inauguration of Place André Breton in Paris and published: André Breton Lettres à Aube 1968-1966, (Gallimard). In 2016 foreword, André Breton's Letters to Simone Kahn 1920-1960.

Kloyber_2019.jpg

Christian Kloyber

Christian Kloyber (born in Vienna, Austria) has spent many years in Mexico researching the German-speaking cultural exiles of the twentieth century and the relationships between Mexico and Austria. He was a founding member of the Wolfgang and Isabel Paalen Foundation, which had the aim of documenting Wolfgang Paalen’s Mexican oeuvre and preserving the collection in Mexico (since 2005, the estate of Wolfgang and Isabel Paalen has been at the Museum Franz Mayer in Mexico City). Christian Kloyber co-initiated the first Austrian retrospective of Wolfgang Paalen at the Museum of Modern Art in Vienna (1993). He also published the reprint of Wolfgang Paalen’s DYN (2000). In recognition of Mexican exile policy and as a statement against Nazism, he campaigned for streets in Vienna to be named after Mexican diplomats Isidro Fabela and Gilberto Bosques Saldívar.

kritchanut140600093.jpg

Paul B. Franklin

A specialist in French and American post-war art, Paul B. Franklin is a recognized authority on the life and work of Marcel Duchamp. He is the director of the magazine "Etant donné Marcel Duchamp". In the Phares Collection, he was the historical advisor on the films about to Kay Sage and Marcel Duchamp and wrote the booklet devoted to the latter.

Les auteurs des livrets

Anne Egger

Écrivain, essayiste, iconographe et commissaire d'exposition : quatre facettes pour une seule femme. Docteur en Histoire de l'art (Panthéon-Sorbonne) depuis 1998 et passionnée par la recherche, Anne Egger a au moins trois dadas : le Surréalisme, le Moyen Âge et l'Art flamand. À l'image de ce qu'elle a écrit sur Robert Desnos, « sa vie est sans vide ». Dans la droite ligne de son objectif qui est de faire connaître et aimer des sujets qui paraissent compliqués ou inaccessibles, donner envie à tous les publics, Anne est l'auteur des livrets Wifredo Lam, André Masson, Remedios Varo et Claude Cahun des coffrets de notre collection PHARES qui offrent à chaque fois une approche nouvelle ou inédite de l'artiste.

Fabrice Pascaud

Né en 1960 à Poitiers. Étude de psychologie et de philosophie. Découvre le surréalisme vers l’âge de 17 ans ainsi que l’ésotérisme. La lecture de l’œuvre d’André Breton sera déterminante. Passage dans le milieu artistique : société Pathé cinéma et le théâtre dans la compagnie Renaud-Barrault. 25 ans dans la presse en tant que rédacteur de sujets concernant l’ésotérisme et la parapsychologie. Membre du groupe surréaliste de Paris dans les années 1990. Membre du comité de lecture de la revue L’astrologue créée par André Barbault de 2000 jusqu’à 2010. Auteur d’une monographie consacrée à l’artiste peintre plasticienne « Myriam Bat Yosef publiée aux éditions Somogy. De deux livres traitant de la symbolique du tarot de Marseille publiés aux éditions Bussières. Collaboration avec la revue surréaliste « Supérieur Inconnu » dirigée et créée par Sarane Alexandrian. Exerce depuis de nombreuses année l’activité d’astrologue et de tarologue.

Il est l'auteur du livret consacré à Victor Brauner dans la Collection Phares.

Rose-Hélène Iché

Née en 1972, Rose-Hélène Iché vit en Bretagne dans les Côtes d'Armor. Elle a obtenu une licence en Philosophie et a longtemps travaillé pour la presse écrite et la radio. Elle a également dirigé les rédactions des revues culturelles grand public Latino (Paris), Les Cahiers de la sculpture & installations (Narbonne et Londres). Conférencière, spécialiste du surréalisme (Brauner, Dominguez et les artistes de La Main à Plume) et de l'art moderne, elle s'est également intéressée à la période de l'Occupation. En 2010, elle s'est occupée des commémorations du centenaire de la naissance de Jacques Hérold et fut commissaire de l'exposition organisée au musée Cantini de Marseille. Conseillère historique pour le film de Fabrice Maze "Jacques Hérold, le grain de phosphore au doigts", elle est l'auteur des livrets "Jacques Hérold" et "Roberto Matta" (à paraître). Elle a rédigé - pour les catalogues de la maison Artcurial - des textes sur des œuvres importantes de Duchamp, Picasso, PIcabia, Iché ou Matta. Depuis 2016, elle dirige la rédaction de la revue spécialisée Surréalismus.

Gérard Roche

Gérard Roche a exercé la profession d’enseignant à Lyon. Il est l’auteur de plusieurs études sur l’histoire politique des intellectuels et sur le mouvement surréaliste : André Breton, Walter Benjamin, René Crevel, Benjamin Péret, Mary Low et Juan Breá, André Malraux. Il a préfacé la réédition du recueil de Benjamin Péret : Je ne mange pas de ce pain-là (Syllepse, 2010) et édité la Correspondance André Breton Benjamin Péret. 1920-1959 (Gallimard, 2017). Depuis 2008 il préside l’Association des amis de Benjamin Péret. Il est le directeur de publication des Cahiers Benjamin Péret et a rédigé le livret consacré à ce dernier, dans la Collection Phares.

Arnauld Pierre

Professeur en histoire de l’art contemporain à Sorbonne Université, a récemment assuré le commissariat des expositions « Nicolas Schöffer. Espace, temps, lumière » (LAM, Villeneuve-d’Ascq, 2018) et « Victor Vasarely. Le Partage des formes » (Centre Pompidou, Paris, 2019, avec Michel Gauthier). Il a par ailleurs publié de nombreux autres textes sur les formes excentriques de la perception dans l’art optico-cinétique. Également spécialiste de Francis Picabia (Francis Picabia. La peinture sans aura, Gallimard, 2002), il travaille actuellement sur l’insertion de la machine dans l’imaginaire anthropologique de la sexualité et de la filiation.

Jean-Michel Goutier

Membre du dernier groupe surréaliste autour d’André Breton, Jean-Michel Goutier (né en 1935) poète Chanson de geste (Soleil Noir, 1976), critique d’art et essayiste, a notamment collaboré à l’élaboration des deux expositions du Centre Pompidou : André Breton, La beauté convulsive, en 1991, et La Révolution surréaliste 1919-1945, en 2002. Il publie en 1991 : Je vois, j'imagine, les poèmes-objets de Breton (Gallimard); participe au Cahier de l’Herne : André Breton en 1998 et en 2007 édite aux Carnets de L’Herne : André Breton, Mettre au ban les partis politiques. Il donne, en 2003, au Centre Pompidou et à la Comunidad de Madrid, l’année suivante, une conférence: André Breton, une collection manifeste. En 2009, rédige l’Hommage pour l’inauguration de la place André Breton à Paris et publie : André Breton Lettres à Aube 1968-1966, (Gallimard). En 2016 préface, chez le même éditeur les Lettres à Simone Kahn 1920-1960 d’André Breton.

Christian Kloyber

Né à Vienne, en Autriche, il a passé de nombreuses années au Mexique à rechercher les exilés culturels germanophones du XXe siècle et les relations entre le Mexique et l'Autriche. Il était membre fondateur de la Fondation Wolfgang avec Isabel Paalen, qui avait pour objectif de documenter l'œuvre mexicaine de Wolfgang Paalen et de préserver la collection au Mexique (depuis 2005, la succession de Wolfgang et Isabel Paalen est au Musée Franz Mayer à Mexico ). Christian Kloyber a co-initié la première rétrospective autrichienne de Wolfgang Paalen au Musée d'Art Moderne de Vienne (1993). Il a également publié la réimpression de Wolfgang Paalen’s DYN (2000). En reconnaissance de la politique mexicaine d'exil et en tant que déclaration contre le nazisme, il a fait campagne pour que les rues de Vienne portent le nom des diplomates mexicains Isidro Fabela et Gilberto Bosques Saldívar.

Paul B. Franklin

Spécialiste de l'art français et américain d'après-guerre, Paul B. Franklin est une autorité reconnue sur la vie et l'oeuvre de Marcel Duchamp. Il est le directeur de la revue "Étant donné Marcel Duchamp". Dans la Collection Phares, il fut le conseiller historique sur les films consacrés à Kay Sage et à Marcel Duchamp et a rédigé le livret consacré à ce dernier.

Editeur du site : Seven Doc et Les Editions Publialp

Siège social : 10 rue Henri Bergson, 38100 Grenoble (FRANCE) Hébergeur : Wix

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now