The directors

Fabrice Maze.jpg

Fabrice Maze

Born in 1949, under the sign of Sagittarius, Fabrice Maze lives and works in Paris. After studying at the EFAP, he obtained a BA and graduated from the Training Centre for Journalists in 1973. He directed short surrealist-inspired films and was certified as a television producer in 1978. Then he shot his first documentary about the surrealist painter Yves Tanguy and until 1999 dedicated himself to his career as a television producer. Eclectic, he directed over 150 hours of programmes on scientific, literary, social and musical topics. He participated in many programmes on TF1, Antenne 2 and FR3, including Time X, Demandez la lune and Objectif Tintin. He also directed docudramas as well as cultural clips with Gonzague Saint Bris. In 1991, Canal+ commissioned a documentary from him on their headquarters at Quai André Citroën: Canal+ sur Seine. Since 1999, he has dedicated himself exclusively to writing and directing documentaries, focusing on three themes: the history of the automobile, spirituality and the history of art (including the history of Surrealism), which are developed and produced by Seven Doc.

remyricordeau.jpg

Rémy Ricordeau

After studying chinese in France, Rémy Ricordeau spent a few years between Taiwan and China. Back in France, he works as a guide and interpreter. In the beginning of 2000, he devotes himself to film direction. Concerned to take a social and political look on the world surrounding him, his films tackle themes as diverse as popular arts, social utopia, art brut or surrealism, through films like « Putain d'usine », « Les anges de la piste », « Bricoleurs de paradis » and « Je ne mange pas de ce pain-là - Benjamin Péret, poète c'est-à-dire révolutionnaire » with « Prenez garde à la peinture... Et à Francis Picabia » in the Collection Phares.

Capture d’écran 2019-05-27 à 17.17.19.pn
barbro.jpg

Barbro Schultz Lundestam

Swedish journalist and independent movie and documentary director, Barbro Schultz Lundestam is specialized in art and culture. After studying anthropology, philosophy, history of art and journalism, she became executive producer on Swedish radio and television in the 70's and 80's. She created innovative cultural programs and also participated in several radio broadcasts. In the mid 80's, she founds the publishing and production company Schultz Förlag AB in Stockholm and 10 years later, the SARL Schultz Forlag in Paris, dedicated to literature, poetry and art. Among her last publications, a book on the organization EAT (Experiments in Art and Technology). In 1989, Barbro meets Julie Martin whose husband Billy Klüver was engineer for Bell Telephone Laboratories. This is the beginning of her adventure on the series of 10 documentaries 9 Evenings which is now part of the Musée National d'Art Moderne/Centre Pompidou collection. Among her movies, a documentary about Pontus Hultén and the modern art museum in Stockholm Pontus et les Americains with Robert Rauschenberg, The stockholm storyabout the artist Jim Dine, I am no longer Pinocchio about Robert Whitman work-performance "Flowers" and lately, two outstanding documentaries on Wifredo Lam: Wifredo et les poètes and Poussière d'atomes included in the DVD Wifredo Lam in our Lighthouses Anthology.

Tufic .jpg

Tufic Makhlouf Akl

 

Born in Mexico City in 1954, Tufic Makhlouf Akl studied industrial design in the Universidad Iberoamericana, philosophy in the "Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico" and cinema in the CCC Mexico. His work was shown in more than 30 exhibitions and festivals worldwide, especially in 6 editions of the International Film Festival of Morelia (FICM). He was among others in the selection for the 29th International Art Film Festival of Montreal (FIFA), with his documentary Through A(lan) Glass (2006). Winner of the Best Director prize and best editing at the 9th Cristal Screen Festival in Mexico. His work focuses on fiction, documentaries and theatre.

Frédéric Le Clair

 

A lover of contemporary art from the early 1970s, Frédéric Le Clair, after studying cinema at the École Nationale Louis Lumière, co-created in 1982 “Films Constance” with the aim of producing films on contemporary art, for which he produced : Robert Combas, Richard Serra and Jean-Luc Vilmouth. A long time cameraman on television (Canal +, France 2, France 3, Arte, etc.), he has been a director since 1992; he has signed - in addition to studio broadcasts, live classical music, concerts, games and even sports - many subjects on creation, cinema and documentaries. He also built up a collection of paintings defending abstraction, from the 70s, furniture from the 50s as well as fixtures by Gino Sarfatti and ceramics by Martine Damas.

Ferrandou.jpg

Julien Ferrandou

kritchanut140600093.jpg

Dominique Ferrandou

Les réalisateurs 

Fabrice Maze

Né en 1949 sous le signe du Sagittaire, Fabrice Maze vit et travaille à Paris. Après avoir étudié à l'EFAP, obtenu une licence de Lettres et son diplôme du Centre de Formation des Journalistes en 1973, il réalise des courts-métrages d'inspiration surréalistes et est homologué réalisateur de télévision en 1978. Il tourne alors son premier documentaire sur le peintre surréaliste Yves Tanguy et se consacre jusqu'en 1999 à sa carrière de réalisateur de télévision. Éclectique, il réalise plus de 150 heures de programmes dans les domaines scientifiques, littéraires, sociaux et musicaux. Il participe à de nombreuses émissions sur TF1, Antenne 2 et FR3, dont Temps X, Demandez la lune et Objectif Tintin. Il réalise également des docudrames ainsi que la série des Clips culturels avec Gonzague Saint Bris. En 1991, Canal + lui commande un documentaire sur le siège social quai André Citroën : Canal + sur Seine. Depuis 1999, il se consacre exclusivement comme auteur-réalisateur aux documentaires en développant trois thèmes : l'histoire de l'automobile, la spiritualité et l'histoire de l'art (dont l'histoire du surréalisme), des documentaires développés et produits par Seven Doc.

Rémy Ricordeau

Après des études de chinois initiées en France, Rémy Ricordeau est amené à vivre quelques années entre Taiwan et la Chine. A son retour en France, il travaille comme guide et interprète en langue chinoise. C'est à partir du début des années 2000 qu'il se consacre à la réalisation de films documentaires. Soucieux de porter un regard social et politique sur le monde qui l'entoure, ses films abordent des thématiques aussi diverses que le travail salarié, les arts populaires, l'utopie sociale, l'art brut ou le surréalisme, à travers des films comme « Putain d'usine », « Les anges de la piste », « Bricoleurs de paradis » et donc « Je ne mange pas de ce pain-là - Benjamin Péret, poète c'est-à-dire révolutionnaire » dans la Collection Phares.

Barbro Schultz Lundestam

Journaliste suédoise et réalisatrice indépendante de films documentaires, Barbro Schultz Lundestam est spécialisée dans l'art et la culture. Après ses études en anthropologie, philosophie, histoire de l'art et journalisme, elle a pendant les années 70 et 80 été productrice exécutif à la radio et télévision suédoises. Elle a créé des programmations culturelles innovatrices et également participé à plusieurs émissions pour la radio. Dans le milieu des années 80, elle fonde la maison d'édition et production Schultz Förlag AB à Stockholm et dix ans plus tard Sarl Schultz Forlag à Paris, consacrée à la littérature, la poésie et l'art. Parmi ses dernières publications, un livre sur l'organisation EAT (Experiments in Art and Technology). En 1989, Barbro rencontre Julie Martin dont le mari Billy Klüver était ingénieur chez Bell Telephone Laboratories. Débute alors son aventure sur la série de dix documentaires 9Evenings entrée dans la collection du Musée National d'Art Moderne/Centre Pompidou. Parmi ses films, un documentaire sur Pontus Hultén et le musée d'Art Moderne à Stockholm Pontus et lesAmericains avec Robert Rauschenberg, The stockholm story sur l'artiste Jim Dine, I am no longer Pinocchio sur l'œuvre-performance de Robert Whitman « Flowers » et dernièrement deux remarquables documentaires sur Wifredo Lam : Wifredo et les poètes et Poussière d'atomesprésents dans le coffret Wifredo Lam de notre collection PHARES.

Tufic Makhlouf Akl

 

Né à Mexico en 1954, Tufic Makhlouf Akl a étudié le le design industriel à la "Universidad Iberoamericana", la philosophie à la "Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico" et le cinéma au Centre de Formation Cinématographique de Mexico. Son travail a fait le tour de plus de 30 expositions et festivals à travers le Monde, dont six éditions du Festival International du film de Morelia (FICM). Il a participé entre autres festivals, au 29e Festival International du Film de l'Art (FIFA), Montréal, avec son long métrage documentaire Through A (lan) Glass (2006). Lauréat du prix du meilleur Réalisateur et meilleur montage au 9th Cristal Screen Festival, Mexico. Son travail se porte à la fois sur la fiction, les documentaires ou le théâtre.

Frédéric Le Clair

 

Amateur d'art contemporain dès le début des années 70, Frédéric Le Clair, après des études de cinéma à l'Ecole Nationale Louis Lumière s'associe en 1982 à la création des « Films Constance » dans le but de produire des films sur l'art contemporain (sous forme d'un magazine « Des Arts ») parmi lesquels il en réalisera trois : Robert Combas, Richard Serra et Jean-Luc Vilmouth. Longtemps caméraman à la télévision (Canal+, France 2, France 3, Arte, etc.), il est réalisateur depuis 1992 ; il a signé - outre des émissions de plateau, des directs de musiques classique, des concerts, des jeux ou encore du sport - de nombreux sujets sur la création et le cinéma et des documentaires. Il a également constituer une collection de tableaux défendant l'abstraction issue des années 70, du mobilier des années 50 ainsi que des luminaires de Gino Sarfatti et céramiques de Martine Damas.

Julien Ferrandou

Dominique Ferrandou

 

Editeur du site : Seven Doc et Les Editions Publialp

Siège social : 10 rue Henri Bergson, 38100 Grenoble (FRANCE) Hébergeur : Wix

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now